Dutch Women Softball Team


Roster announcement

home | roster & staff 2009 | schedule 2009 | archive | history | media | links
The Netherlands Women Softball Team is sponsored by
Roster announcement - Thursday, May 28, 2009

roster & staff 2009

schedule 2009

coverage 2008





17 players selected in national team

NIEUWEGEIN (Neth.) - After completion of the double-header against the Foreign All Stars on Wednesday, May 27, the final roster for the Dutch National Softball Team was named. Head Coach Craig Montvidas stated that this is the most difficult task of every coach, informing some players that they didn't made the team. All 22 players on the preliminary roster were informed personally by Montvidas and his Assistant Coach Nancy Evans and that resulted in the naming to the roster of 17 players, who will participate in the three international events in July: Canada Cup in Surrey (Canada), World Cup of Softball in Oklahoma City (USA) and the European Championships in Valencia (Spain). The five players who were cut will remain with the team until departure to Canada to serve as alternates.

The respective clubs and coaches of the players involved were informed of the roster-naming on Wednesday-evening. On Thursday, the roster for the national squad was announced officially in a press release.


Dagmar Bloeming

Femke van Dusschoten

Kirsten Scheele

Rebecca Soumeru

Anne Blaauwgeers

Nathalie Timmermans

Karin Tuk

Virginie Anneveld

Petra van Heijst

Nadine Marinus

Chantal Versluis

Britt Vonk

Nathalie Gosewehr

Saskia Kosterink

Areke Spel

Solange Starrenburg

Meike Witteveen

Team Roster & Staff 2009

For suggestions, questions or requests mail to Media Officer/Webmaster Marco Stoovelaar: stoov@dutchsoftballteam.com

Last Update: May 28, 2009
Copyright Photos © 2008-2009 Marco Stoovelaar / Karin Versluis.
Copyright Site © 2008-2009 Marco Stoovelaar / Dutch Women Softball Team. All Rights Reserved.