Dutch Women Softball Team


21 players named to WC-roster

home | roster & staff 2010 | schedule 2010 | archive | history | media | links | Dutch Juniors
The Netherlands Women Softball Team is supported by
The Netherlands Women Softball Team is ambassador of
21 players named to World Championship Roster - Monday, January 18, 2010

roster & staff 2010

schedule 2010

coverage 2009

coverage 2008





21 players named to preliminary World Championship roster; five players cut

Nederlandse tekst

VOORTHUIZEN (Neth.) - Head Coach Craig Montvidas on Monday, January 18, informed 21 of the 26 players on the roster of the Dutch National Softball Team that they were named to the preliminary roster for the upcoming World Championship, to be held June 23-July 2 in Venezuelan capital Caracas. The announcement also meant that five players unfortunately had to be cut from the active roster and were informed of this decision by Coach Montvidas. However, these five players remain eligible for future consideration and kept the opportunity to practice with the National Team, meaning they are currently listed as 'alternates'.

Coach Montvidas named the following players to the preliminary World Championship-roster:

Dagmar Bloeming, Kirsten Scheele, Rebecca Soumeru (all Sparks Haarlem), Femke van Dusschoten (Iber Lengua Terrasvogels) and Ginger de Weert (Computer SOS Tex Town Tigers).

Anne Blaauwgeers (Centrals), Nathalie Timmermans (Sparks Haarlem) and Karin Tuk (Computer SOS Tex Town Tigers).

Virginie Anneveld, Petra van Heijst, Nadine Marinus, Britt Vonk (all Computer SOS Tex Town Tigers), Kim Donkers (Euro Stars) and Chantal Versluis (Sparks Haarlem).

Nathalie Gosewehr, Areke Spel (both Sparks Haarlem), Saskia Kosterink (Bollate, Italy), Merel Oosterveld (Computer SOS Tex Town Tigers), Solange Starrenburg (Iber Lengua Terrasvogels) and Fabienne van Uden (Twins).

Meike Witteveen (Computer SOS Tex Town Tigers).


For suggestions, questions or requests mail to Media Officer/Webmaster Marco Stoovelaar: stoov@dutchsoftballteam.com

Last Update: January 18, 2010
Copyright Photos © 2008-2010 Marco Stoovelaar.
Copyright Site © 2008-2010 Marco Stoovelaar / Dutch Women Softball Teams. All Rights Reserved.